Data protection provisions

1. GENERAL PRINCIPLES OF DATA PROTECTION

Protecting your privacy and the security of your personal data is very important to us.

 

Fortuna Life Insurance Limited is aware of the sensitivity of using personal data. The data you provide is treated with the greatest care. Our applications, if you use our website at www.fortuna.li, are in compliance with data protection regulations.

 

You can find detailed information on data processing in our data protection policy.

For questions regarding data protection you can contact our Data Protection Officer by e-mail at privacy@fortuna.li or by post at Fortuna Life Insurance Limited, Städtle 35, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein, marked “Data Protection Officer”.

 

2. DATA SECURITY

Please note that the level of protection for data transmitted over the internet is generally not high. The internet is a worldwide and open network, and if you use it to transmit data, particularly data of a personal nature, you do so at your own risk.

 

As soon as your data are received by Fortuna Life Insurance Limited, appropriate technical steps are taken to prevent the data from being viewed or handled by unauthorised persons.

 

3. Cookies

To ensure that you are able to use our website with ease, safely and successfully, cookies are saved on your computer. Nearly all websites use cookies. A cookie is a piece of text information that a visited website stores in your computer's browser. It is downloaded when you first visit a website. When you visit the same website again from the same device, the browser searches to see if there is a cookie for it. It sends the data saved in the cookie back to the website. This allows websites to recognise whether the browser has already visited the website and to acknowledge the settings. Cookies contain only information and cannot launch any harmful applications.

 

4. Update

These data protection provisions were last updated on 25 august 2018.

Datenschutzbestimmungen

1. Datenschutz allgemein

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre und die Sicherheit Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen.

 

Fortuna Lebens-Versicherungs AG ist sich der Sensibilität bei der Verwendung von personenbezogenen Daten bewusst. Die von Ihnen übermittelten Daten werden mit äusserster Sorgfalt behandelt. Unsere Anwendungen, wenn Sie unsere Website unter www.fortuna.li benutzen, stehen im Einklang mit den datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen.

 

Ausführliche Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung:

Für Fragen zum Datenschutz können Sie unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten per E-Mail unter privacy@fortuna.li oder per Post unter Fortuna Lebens-Versicherungs AG, Postfach 11, Städtle 35, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein, mit dem Adresszusatz „Datenschutzbeauftragter“ kontaktieren.

 

2. Datensicherheit

Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Übertragung von Daten im Internet grundsätzlich kein hoher Schutz besteht. Übermitteln Sie Daten, insbesondere Personendaten, in diesem weltweiten, offenen Netz, dann tun Sie dies auf eigenes Risiko.

 

Sobald Ihre Daten bei der Fortuna Lebens-Versicherungs AG eintreffen, werden sie durch angemessene technische Massnahmen gegen unbefugtes Bearbeiten und gegen die Einsichtnahme durch Dritte geschützt.

 

3. Cookies

Um Ihnen eine benutzerfreundliche, sichere und erfolgreiche Nutzung unserer Website anbieten zu können, werden sogenannte Cookies auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert. Fast jede Internetseite nutzt Cookies. Ein Cookie ist eine Textinformation, welche die besuchte Seite über den Browser Ihres Rechners platziert. Er wird beim ersten Besuch einer Website heruntergeladen. Wenn Sie diese Seite mit demselben Gerät ein weiteres Mal besuchen, prüft der Browser, ob ein entsprechender Cookie vorhanden ist. Er sendet die in dem Cookie gespeicherten Daten zurück zur Internetseite. Auf diese Weise können Internetseiten erkennen, ob der Browser diese bereits besucht hat und sich die Einstellungen „merken“. Cookies beinhalten ausschließlich Informationen und können keine schadhaften Anwendungen ausführen.

 

4. Update

Die letzte Aktualisierung dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen erfolgte am 31.08.2018.